Classes de maître

HORAIRE

CLASSES DE MAÎTRE

Lundi, 5 septembre

From form to formless

BGirl AT

13h00 → 14h30


AT est entrée dans l'histoire en montrant au monde entier que les b-girls peuvent elles aussi remporter les grands titres ! Elle ne s'est pas contentée des compétitions de b-girls mais a battu les danseurs et les danseuses du monde entier. Elle est la seule femme championne de l'IBE Footwork, championne du WDC Japon, championne de Finlande et triple championne de Hip Opsession, pour n'en citer que quelques-unes. Mais finalement, elle est à son meilleur lorsqu'il s'agit de cercles chauds. Le style d'AT a eu une grande influence sur les b-girls du monde entier.

Breaking

Stripes

14h30 16h00

Stripes was originally born in Stuttgart Germany, but moved at 5 years old to Jackson, Florida, where he was raised. Stripes represents FlipsideKings and MainIngredients and Bask Farm. He has been breaking for 12 years. He describes his style as « Action Bronson verse on that MARS track. I have come along way but I still have long way to go. ». He has many influences in b-boys as Kevo, Lego, Chizo, Insight, Writes, Jules, Dahs, Vengeance, Beastmode Keeps and many. More. 

Music, Timing & Control

Link

17h00 → 18h30

Henry Link a grandi dans le projet de Brooklyn. La première fois que ses yeux se sont posés sur cette forme d'art, c'est en regardant sa deuxième sœur aînée se mettre au rythme.

Peu après l'apparition du Locking, du Popping, du Freestyle et du Breaking, Henry a été fasciné par ces styles de danse. Il est déterminé à maîtriser ces techniques de danse en s'entraînant sans relâche, sans se soucier des erreurs qu'il aurait pu commettre. En un rien de temps, son talent naturel pour la danse a commencé à se manifester. Avec un peu de confiance, il a participé à de nombreux concours de talents locaux et a gagné la plupart d'entre eux. A l'âge de 18 ans, après avoir été diplômé de la Canarsie Hight School, l'opportunité frappe à sa porte lorsqu'il rencontre Rosie Perez. Après avoir rencontré Mlle Perez, sa carrière dans la danse et la chorégraphie a commencé à prendre son envol. Son dévouement a finalement porté ses fruits lorsque son style de danse l'a fait apparaître dans les clips de Michael Jackson et de Mariah Carey. Aujourd'hui, en tant que membre fondateur de l'Elite Force Crew. Henry est devenu l'une des figures les plus charismatiques au monde dans l'art de la danse freestyle et, naturellement, l'un des meilleurs de Brooklyn !

Technique within your groove

Tatiana

18h30 → 20h00

D'origine haïtienne, née et élevée en Suisse, Tatiana Desardouin est danseuse professionnelle, professeur de danse, chorégraphe et organisatrice d'événements. Elle est titulaire d'un master en tant que formatrice d'adultes. Elle a remporté plusieurs concours en Suisse et à l'étranger (Italie, Danemark, Canada, France), a eu l'opportunité de danser à Bercy à Paris pour la finale mondiale de Juste Debout dans la catégorie House en 2010, et a été sélectionnée à Paris pour les finales dans les catégories Hip-Hop et House en 2016. 

 Elle a ouvert sa propre école de danse à Genève, "Le Centre Hip-Hop" et est membre de l'association à but non lucratif "JAIA" qui promeut les cultures Hip-Hop et House. En 2012, elle a été l'une des quatre danseuses et créatrices de la compagnie de danse Hip-Hop "Continuum", la première compagnie de danse Hip-Hop à Genève.

Tatiana a déménagé à New York en 2016, où elle a sa compagnie de danse Passion Fruit Dance Company. Elle est également l'une des danseuses principales de Rennie Harris Puremouvement. 

Chicago Footwork

King Charles

20h00 → 21h30

Le danseur de Chicago King Charles est spécialisé dans le style de danse originaire de sa ville natale, le "Chicago Footwork". King Charles est le souverain du footwork ! Il est également un excellent danseur de Hip Hop/Newstyle.  

King Charles is the Artistic Director and an original member of renowned Chicago dance company,  The FootworKINGZ have featured on major television shows including America’s Got Talent and America’s Best Dance Crew.

King Charles a travaillé avec de nombreux artistes de premier plan, dont Madonna et Will.I.Am, et continue de montrer au monde entier pourquoi il est unique en son genre et épate le public par son énergie et sa créativité. King Charles est également un rappeur/MC compétent.

 

Mardi, 6 septembre

Pop, Grooves & Rhythm

Nelson

16h00 → 17h30

Multiple champion du monde dans sa catégorie (popping), recordman des victoires à Juste Debout à l'Accor Hotels Arena (Bercy), danseur et chorégraphe de Matt Pokora ou de l'Opéra de Singapour, enseignant à travers le monde (Europe, Asie, Amériques...) et égérie pour des marques comme Adidas ou Redbull.

Nelson est un producteur de plusieurs événements à succès : LKS Battle (2012-2015) à l'Agora d'Evry, KOD France et Europe (2015-2018) a La Villette et Balrock Paris, The Urban Step Festival à Cayenne (depuis 2013), ainsi que son Blesh Party (2017-2019) au Flow Paris et House of Hip Hop (2016-2017) a la Petite Halle de la Villette

Flowmation

My-Linh

17h30 → 19h00

My-Linh est née et a grandi à San Jose, où elle a appris à se pavaner avec Aiko (Quickstyle, Jam Patrol) et où elle est ensuite devenue la première femme à représenter Playboyz inc. depuis la création de l'équipe en 1981. Elle est également acclamée en tant que réalisatrice de danse et cinéaste primée.

Animation

Boppin Andre

19h00 → 20h30

Boppin Andre est un danseur depuis 1977 et une légende du style boppin'. Boppin Andre est apparu dans The LXD : The Legion of Extraordinary Dancers (2010), Madonna : The Confession Tour Live from London (2006) et Champ (2021). Il se distingue également par des styles et des techniques tels que Forward fast, Synbading, Slow motion, Robotting et bien d'autres encore. Boppin Andre s'est inspiré d'une forme d'animation en stop-motion appelée dynamation, qui donne vie à des modèles inanimés dans un film en prise de vue réelle - comme les premières versions de King Kong et Godzilla.

Tarifs

 

1 classe : 25$
3 classes : 70$ (5$ de rabais)
5 classes : 115$ (10$ de rabais)
8 classes : 175$ (1 classe gratuite)

 

Comment s'inscrire

Pour réserver votre place dans une ou plusieurs classes, merci d'envoyer un courriel à info@joatfestival.com avec les informations suivantes :

- Prénom et Nom
- Adresse courriel
- Ville de résidence
- Le nombre de classes auxquelles vous désirez participer
- Le nom des classes auxquelles vous désirez participer

Une fois votre courriel envoyé, merci de nous envoyer un transfert électronique à info@joatfestival.com avec le montant total de votre forfait.

- La réponse secrète à la question : workshops2022

Une fois le transfert reçu, nous vous enverrons un courriel de confirmation.

Pour toutes autres questions, merci de contacter info@joatfestival.com

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

Master Classes

SCHEDULE

WORKSHOPS

Monday, September 5th

From form to formless with BGirl AT

13h00 → 14h30


AT has made history by showing the world that b-girls can take the big titles as well! She didn’t settle for b-girl competitions but has been taking out both male and female dancers worldwide. She’s the only female IBE Footwork Champion, WDC Japan Champion, Finnish champion and triple Hip Opsession Champion to name a few. But eventually she is at her best when it comes to heated circles. AT’s style has had a big influence on b-girls all around the world.

Breaking with Stripes

14h30 16h00

Stripes was originally born in Stuttgart Germany, but moved at 5 years old to Jackson, Florida, where he was raised. Stripes represents FlipsideKings and MainIngredients and Bask Farm. He has been breaking for 12 years. He describes his style as « Action Bronson verse on that MARS track. I have come along way but I still have long way to go. ». He has many influences in b-boys as Kevo, Lego, Chizo, Insight, Writes, Jules, Dahs, Vengeance, Beastmode Keeps and many. More. 

 

Music, Timing & Control with Link

17h00 → 18h30

Henry Link grew up in the project of Brooklyn. The first time his eyes landed on the art form happened he watched his second oldest sister as she got down to the beat.

Shortly after Locking, Popping, Freestyle, Breaking appeared, Henry became fascinated by these styles of dance. He became determined to master these techniques of dancing by practicing relentlessly regardless of any mistake that may have challenged him.. In no time his natural ability to dance start to show. With a bit of confidence he entered many local talent shows and won most of them. At the edge of 18 after Graduating from Canarsie Hight School opportunity knocked on his door when he met Rosie Perez. After meeting Miss Perez, his career in dance & choreography started to take flight. His dedication finally started paying off when his style of dance landed him in the music video of Michael Jackson and Mariah Carey. Today as a founding member of Elite Force Crew. Henry has become one of the world most Charismatic figure in the art of freestyle dancing and naturally, one of Brooklyn finest!

Technique within your groove with Tatiana

18h30 → 20h00

Of Haitian origin, born and raised in Switzerland, Tatiana Desardouin is a professional dancer, dance instructor, choreographer, and event organizer. She holds a Master’s Degree as an Adult Educator. She has won several competitions in Switzerland and abroad (Italy, Denmark, Canada, France), had the opportunity to dance in Bercy in Paris for the world finals of Juste Debout in the House category in 2010, and has been selected in Paris for the finals in Hip-Hop and House categories in 2016. 

 She opened her own dance school in Geneva, “Le Centre Hip-Hop” and is a member of the “JAIA” non-profit that promotes Hip-Hop and House cultures. In 2012, she was one of the four dancers and creators of the “Continuum” Hip-Hop dance company, the first Hip-Hop dance company in Geneva.

Tatiana moved to New York in 2016, where she has her dance company Passion Fruit Dance Company. She is also one of the core dancer for Rennie Harris Puremouvement. 

Chicago Footwork with King Charles

20h00 → 21h30

Chicago dancer King Charles specializes in the dance style which originated in his native city known as ‘Chicago Footwork’. King Charles is the sovereign of footworking! He is also a strong Hip Hop/Newstyle dancer.  

King Charles is the Artistic Director and an original member of renowned Chicago dance company,  The FootworKINGZ have featured on major television shows including America’s Got Talent and America’s Best Dance Crew.

King Charles has worked with many top artists including Madonna and Will.I.Am and continues to show the world why he is one of a kind and blow audiences away with his energy and creativity. King Charles is also a skilled rapper/MC.

 

Tuesday, September 6th

Popping with Nelson

16h00 → 17h30

Multiple world champion in his category (popping), record holder of victories in Juste Debout at the Accor Hotels Arena (Bercy), dancer and choreographer of Matt Pokora or the Singapore Opera, teacher around the world (Europe, Asia, Americas …) and muse for brands like Adidas or Redbull.

Nelson is a producer of successful events : LKS Battle (2012-2015) at the Agora of Evry, KOD France and Europe (2015-2018) at La Villette and Balrock Paris, The Urban Step Festival in Cayenne (since 2013), as well as his Blesh Party (2017-2019) at Flow Paris and House of Hip Hop (2016-2017) at the Petite Halle de la Villette

Flowmation with My-Linh

17h30 → 19h00

My-Linh was born and raised in San Jose, where she first learned to strut from Aiko (Quickstyle, Jam Patrol) and where she later became the first woman to represent Playboyz inc. since the crew’s establishment in 1981. Also acclaimed as an award winning dance director and filmmaker.

Animation with Boppin Andre

19h00 → 20h30

Boppin Andre is a dancer since 1977 and a legend of the boppin’ style. Boppin Andre has appeared in The LXD: The Legion of Extraordinary Dancers (2010), Madonna: The Confession Tour Live from London (2006) and Champ (2021). He also distinguishes himself with styles and techniques such as Forward fast, Synbading, Slow motion, Robotting and many more. Boppin Andre was inspired by a form of stop-motion animation called dynamation, which brings inanimate models to life in a live-action film – like the early versions of King Kong and Godzilla.

Classes fees

 

1 workshop : 25$
3 workshops : 70$ (5$ discount)
5 workshops : 115$ (10$ discount)
8 workshops : 175$ (1 free class)

 

How to register

To reserve your place in one or more of the workshops, please send an email to info@joatfestival.com with the following information :

– First and last name
– Email address
– City of residence
– Number of workshops you wish to attend
– Names of the wokshops you want to attend

Once you have sent your email, please send us an electronic transfer to info@joatfestival.com for the total amount of your package.

– Secret answer to the question: workshops2022

Once we have received your transfer, you will receive an email confirmation from us.

For any other question, please contact info@joatfestival.com

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.